Free Shipping On Orders $150+
Velvet Underground & Nico 50th Anniversary

The Velvet Underground & Nico – 50th Anniversary

14 in stock


Half a century after their classic first album The Velvet Underground and Nico was released in 1967, the Velvet Underground’s original musical vision and intrepid lyrical approach have yet to be equaled. Audiophile pressing on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl in limited deluxe gatefold sleeve. This album features the first professional line up of The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, John Cale, Sterling Morrison and Maureen “Moe” Tucker, plus Nico singing on three tracks (“Femme Fatale”, “All Tomorrow’s Parties” and “I’ll Be Your Mirror”).

Most of the songs were recorded in April 1966 in a run-down recording studio before the band even had a contract. They were turned down by big-name labels such as Columbia, Atlantic Records and Elektra. Since Verve had just decided to include alternative music to their label, they picked up the group’s recordings, put Polish on some of the tunes and added “Sunday Morning”, which was the prospective single for radio play.


  1. Sunday Morning
  2. I’m Waiting for the Man
  3. Femme Fatale
  4. Venus in Furs
  5. Run Run Run
  6. All Tomorrow’s Parties
  1. Heroin
  2. There She Goes Again
  3. I’ll Be Your Mirror
  4. Black Angel’s Death Song
  5. European Son